The @PLUGIN@ plugin allows Gerrit users to upload and share images.
The plugin installs a new menu
Image Upload where users can upload images. After the upload the user gets an URL under which the uploaded image is available. This is useful for sharing screenshots and linking them from review comments.
The uploaded images are stored in the
refs/images/* namespace of the
After the installation of the plugin the Gerrit administrator must assign permissions on this namespace:
Read to enable users to see the uploaded images.
In addition Gerrit must be configured to treat the image MIME types as safe because otherwise they would not get rendered.
To allow deletions of own uploaded images the global capability
Delete Own Images can be granted.
To allow the deletion of any uploaded image the Force Push access right can be assigned on the images namespace.